Crypto is completely banned in China and 8 other countries

China made big headlines last year by banning crypto, but it is one of dozens of countries and jurisdictions that have banned or severely restricted cryptocurrency for years. Egypt, Iraq, Qatar, Oman, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, Bangladesh and China have all banned cryptocurrencies. Forty-two other countries, including Algeria, Bahrain, Bangladesh and Bolivia, have banned digital currencies by restricting banks’ ability to … Read more